Regions of the USA
Divisions of the USA
States of the USA

Many regions in the United States are defined in law or regulations by the federal government.

Census Bureau-designated regions and divisions

U.S. Census Bureau Regions and Divisions. The United States Census Bureau defines four statistical regions, with nine divisions.[1] The Census Bureau region definition is "widely used... for data collection and analysis," and is the most commonly used classification system.

Regional divisions used by the United States Census Bureau:

   Region 1: Northeast
    •     Division 1: New England (Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont)
    •     Division 2: Mid-Atlantic (New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania)

   Region 2: Midwest (Prior to June 1984, the Midwest Region was designated as the North Central Region.)
    •     Division 3: East North Central (Illinois, Indiana, Michigan, Ohio, and Wisconsin)
    •     Division 4: West North Central (Iowa, Kansas, Minnesota, Missouri, Nebraska, North Dakota, and South Dakota)

   Region 3: South
    •     Division 5: South Atlantic (Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina, Virginia, Washington D.C., and West Virginia)
    •     Division 6: East South Central (Alabama, Kentucky, Mississippi, and Tennessee)
    •     Division 7: West South Central (Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas)

   Region 4: West
    •     Division 8: Mountain (Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, and Wyoming)
    •     Division 9: Pacific (Alaska, California, Hawaii, Oregon, and Washington)

Puerto Rico and other US territories are not part of any census region or census division.

Payday Loans, USA Payday Loans, USA
Copyright ©2015 - Payday Loans, USA